Inspiring Older Readers

posted on 05 Jul 2016

High profile and prize-winning authors including Ian McEwan, Jonathan Safran Foer, Sebastian Faulks and children's author Jacqueline Wilson, have been unveiled for The Times and The Sunday Times Cheltenham Literature Festival.

The 10-day festival, running from Friday 7th October to Sunday 16th October 2016, revealed its "early highlights" today (4th July), featuring Jeremy Hutchinson QC, Norwegian author Karl Ove Knausgaard, political satirist PJ O’Rourke, Teju Cole, Irish novelist Edna O’Brien, Amercian memoirist Cheryl Stayed, sporting presenter Clare Balding and bestselling novelist Jilly Cooper. Crime writer Michael Connelly will also appear at the festival, along with 2014 Baileys winner Eimear McBride, Great British Bake Off winner Nadiya Hussain, Scottish satirist Armando Iaunucci, poet Simon Armitage, and UK children's laureate Chris Riddell.

Read this full article here in The Bookseller

The Cheltenham Literature Festival website can be accessed on this link