Sands to chair Women’s Prize for Fiction judges

posted on 05 Dec 2017

judges_192x181.pngBBC Radio 4's "Today" programme editor Sarah Sands has been unveiled as the chair of the judges for the 2018 Women’s Prize for Fiction.

She will be joined by writer co-founder of the Women’s Equality Party, Catherine Mayer, radio and television journalist Anita Anand, writer and comedian Katy Brand and actress Imogen Stubbs, to help select the winning title of the award, formerly known as the Baileys Prize.

“I am proud to be chairing this admirable prize along with such independent-minded fellow judges,” Sands said. “The variety, originality and confidence of the authors this year is cheering and I am very much looking forward to discussing the nature of female achievement. “

Read the full article on this link to The Bookseller